ACN chapter and faculty Awards

    Edie Smith Memorial Scholarship Opens Monday 29 April 2013
    The purpose of this scholarship is to support an enrolled nurse member of ACN’s Rural Nursing and Midwifery Faculty to attend the ACN Community and Primary Health Care Nursing Conference. Funding consists of one full registration to the conference. 

    Rural Nursing and Midwifery Faculty Grant - Opens Monday 29 April 2013
    Supported by ACN’s Rural Nursing and Midwifery Faculty (RNMF), this grant is offered to members of the RNMF to undertake a Continuing Professional Development (CPD) activity. The application period opens once a year, dependant on funds available.

Other chapter and faculty awards

Applications for these awards are currently closed.
    Margaret Guy Memorial Prize
    This award is awarded to a graduate student nominated from the University of Canberra with a record of excellent clinical performance and high academic achievement. Each year the University will write advising of the successful nominee.

    The prize was created so that nurses can enjoy the benefit of a structured program of learning supported by Australia’s peak professional nursing organisation.

    The prize consists of a 1 year membership with ACN and a certificate.
    ACT/Southern NSW Chapter prize
    The ACT/Southern NSW Chapter prize is awarded to the student with the best result in a 3rd year subject related to transition to practice (Bachelor of Nursing course) at either Wagga Wagga or Albury campuses of Charles Sturt University.
If you would like any information about ACN's Chapter/Faculty awards, please don't hesitate to contact ACN:

freecall 1800 061 660
f (02) 6282 3565