ACN is currently governed by a Transitional Board of Directors.

This Board is comprised of 6 former members of Royal College of Nursing, Australia's Board, and six members of The College of Nursing's Board.

Current members

Ms Carmen Morgan FACN (President)
Ms Christine Smith FACN
Ms Ian Thackray FACN
Mr John Buxton MACN
Ms Julie Shepherd FACN
Ms Julienne Onley FACN
Adj Prof Kathy Baker FACN
Ms Kay Richards FACN
Adj Prof Kylie Ward FACN
Ms Leanne Morton FACN (Vice President)
Ms Maryann Curry MACN
Adj Assoc Prof Stephanie Fox-Young FACN


Australian College of Nursing Constitution